Data report · 14 October 2026
Income bars rose in 2026
10 money bars in our records went up in 2026, 1 came down for some applicants, and 6 were re-set from a wage figure. Every row quotes the official record it comes from and the date it applies from.
Published · records checked to
Findings
- 10 bars went up; the largest rise is Malaysia's Employment Pass (Category I), +100% from 1 June 2026.
- 1 came down for some applicants: South Korea's Workcation visa (F-1-D).
- 6 were re-set from a wage figure (a minimum or average wage that changes each year); our records give the 2026 figure but not the earlier one, so they are not counted as rises.
Went up · 10
| Country | Route | 2026 figure | Before | Change | Applies from | Official source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia | D5 · Property over $150k | $150,000 | $100,000 | +50% | Legislative Herald of Georgia checked 2026-10-11 | |
| Record: “The threshold was raised from USD 100,000 on 1 March 2026.” | ||||||
| Georgia | Property residence · $150k | $150,000 | $100,000 | +50% | Legislative Herald of Georgia checked 2026-10-11 | |
| Record: “(USD 100,000 before 1 March 2026)” | ||||||
| Estonia | Short-term work (D visa) | EUR 2,092 a month (≈ $2,340) | EUR 1,981 a month (≈ $2,210) | +6% | Police and Border Guard Board checked 2026-10-11 | |
| Record: “registrations accepted from 5 Mar 2026 (EUR 1,981 for 6 Mar 2025 to 4 Mar 2026)” | ||||||
| Norway | Graduate job seeker | NOK 341,373 a year (≈ $35,700) | not stated | up | Norwegian Directorate of Immigration checked 2026-10-12 | |
| Record: “The money a job seeker must have rose to NOK 28,448 a month (NOK 341,373 a year)” | ||||||
| Malaysia | Employment Pass Category I | MYR 20,000 a month (≈ $4,900) | MYR 10,000 a month (≈ $2,450) | +100% | Immigration Department of Malaysia – Expatriate Services Division checked 2026-10-11 | |
| Record: “Category I: RM 20,000 and above, for applications on or after 1 June 2026 (previously RM 10,000 and above)” | ||||||
| Malaysia | Employment Pass Category II | MYR 10,000 a month (≈ $2,450) | MYR 5,000 a month (≈ $1,220) | +100% | Immigration Department of Malaysia – Expatriate Services Division checked 2026-10-11 | |
| Record: “Category II: RM 10,000 to RM 19,999 with a succession plan (previously RM 5,000 to RM 9,999)” | ||||||
| Malaysia | Employment Pass Category III | MYR 5,000 a month (≈ $1,220) | MYR 3,000 a month (≈ $730) | +67% | Immigration Department of Malaysia – Expatriate Services Division checked 2026-10-11 | |
| Record: “Category III: RM 5,000 to RM 9,999 with a succession plan (previously RM 3,000 to RM 4,999)” | ||||||
| Australia | Employer Nomination 186 | AUD 79,423 a year (≈ $55,300) | AUD 76,515 a year (≈ $53,300) | +4% | Department of Home Affairs checked 2026-10-11 | |
| Record: “lodged on or after 1 July 2026 (up from AUD 76,515)” | ||||||
| Australia | Employer Regional 494 | AUD 79,423 a year (≈ $55,300) | AUD 76,515 a year (≈ $53,300) | +4% | Department of Home Affairs checked 2026-10-12 | |
| Record: “lodged on or after 1 July 2026 (up from AUD 76,515)” | ||||||
| Australia | Skills in Demand · Specialist | AUD 146,576 a year (≈ $102,000) | AUD 141,210 a year (≈ $98,300) | +4% | Department of Home Affairs, Federal Register of Legislation checked 2026-10-11 | |
| Record: “lodged on or after 1 July 2026 (up from AUD 141,210)” | ||||||
Came down for some applicants · 1
| Country | Route | 2026 figure | Before | Change | Applies from | Official source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Korea | Workcation visa (F-1-D) Ages 18 to 34 outside the Seoul metropolitan area | KRW 52,410,000 a year (≈ $39,300) | not stated | down for some | Ministry of Justice checked 2026-10-11 | |
| Record: “The income test is 1 to 2 times GNI per person by age and region of stay (before: 2 times for everyone)” | ||||||
Re-set from a wage figure · 6
These bars follow a wage figure that changes every year. The table gives the 2026 amount and the passage of the record that sets it.
| Country | Route | 2026 figure | What sets it | Official source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Portugal | D8 nomad visa | EUR 3,680 a month (≈ $4,110) | “which is EUR920 from 1 January 2026” | Ministry of Foreign Affairs, DGERT checked 2026-10-12 |
| Portugal | D7 passive income visa | EUR 920 a month (≈ $1,030) | “The 2026 guaranteed minimum monthly wage” | Ministry of Foreign Affairs, DGERT checked 2026-10-12 |
| Spain | Digital nomad visa | EUR 2,442 a month (≈ $2,730) | “The 2026 SMI is EUR1,221 per month (Real Decreto 126/2026, Art. 1), so 200% is EUR2,442 per month” | Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Spain, Large Companies and Strategic Groups Unit checked 2026-10-11 |
| Croatia | Digital nomad stay | EUR 3,622.5 a month (≈ $4,050) | “2.5 times the average monthly net salary of the previous year” | Ministry of the Interior of the Republic of Croatia checked 2026-10-12 |
| Colombia | Digital nomad visa V | COP 5,252,715 a month (≈ $1,640) | “3 x COP 1,750,905 for 2026” | Ministerio de Relaciones Exteriores de Colombia, Presidencia / Ministerio del Trabajo de Colombia checked 2026-10-11 |
| Bulgaria | Digital nomad permit | EUR 27,533.07 a year (≈ $30,800) | “For applications in 2026” | Ministry of Labour and Social Policy, Council of Ministers of the Republic of Bulgaria, State Gazette checked 2026-10-11 |
How this report was made
- Built from our own records of official sources when the site is built; nothing is estimated. A row appears only when the official record states the 2026 figure together with the earlier one, or says which way it moved, and the date it applies from. The quoted passage under each row is the record's own wording.
- Figures are in the currency the rules use; the dollar amounts in brackets use the latest daily reference rate and are approximate.
- Changes are computed from the two amounts the record states. A bar that came down for some applicants may have stayed the same for others; the route page has every tier.
- Official rule changes are also listed, as they are recorded, on the changes page. See also One visa, three figures and the nomad visa income table.